Soldiering On Awards – Thursday 22nd October @ 1700

For Information:

Soldiering on Awards (SOA):

The awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements of those who have served their country, and the diverse people and groups who work together in support of the Armed Forces Community. Soldiering on Awards is a brand of X-Forces Enterprise (XFE).

The 2020-Awards mark SOA’s 10th anniversary and the first full awards cycle since becoming part of XFE. During those 10 years, over 120 winners, teams, charities, businesses and animal partners, across a range of categories along with countless more finalists, have been recognised for their outstanding contribution to the Military Community.

On behalf of our Patron, Earl Howe, Deputy Leader of the House of Lords.

It has, of course, been an extraordinary year of challenge for us all. Good news stories, and cheer, can seem thin on the ground. So, it has been an absolute privilege for us to produce four totally unique private digital ceremonies, this past month, for our 2020 finalists across 12 categories. Special thanks to our wonderful Sponsors who have supported us throughout. Hosts have included Actress Fiona Dolman, Antony Cotton from Coronation Street, the ‘double trouble’ team: JJ Chalmers from Strictly Come Dancing 2020 and Vicki Michelle MBE of ‘Allo Allo’ fame, and last but not least John Nichol, RAF Veteran and Best-Selling Author.  In addition, we have been joined by very special Military guests.

And now, to conclude our 10th Anniversary Soldiering on Awards 2020 we are inviting you, your team, family and friends to join us for a very special livestream event, from BFBS studios, this Thursday at 5pmThis is the link to share widely.

Hosted by our CEO and Founder, Ren Kapur MBE, and Chair of the Soldiering on Awards, alongside BFBS Broadcaster Jade Callaway, there will be special guests and VIP highlights throughout the show. 

Put simply, it is a must-watch. Get dressed up, to get into the spirit, gather round the screen with a glass of bubbly as we celebrate all of the phenomenal finalists and winners of 2020 before we unveil the winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award